Busy Busy Busy

Sincere apologies for the complete lack of updates on this site, but I promise, I will try to update it more often. I know, I know, I have said this before, but I really enjoy writing these musings, it is just sometimes I can’t muster up the mental energy to write anything at all and I resign to watch TV all day and all night. Another reason for my lack of updates is because I used to update while listening to my LP Records. Well, I am pleased to announce that I have listened to all the records I own. That is, until last night. I received two albums in the mail yesterday (5 LPs in total) and I am curerntly listening to one of them as I write this.

The main reason for the lack of updates is I have been busy. Summer is here and we have already had a lot of events on the rooftop at work, softball is in full swing with 2 games a week. Coincidentally, YOUR Heritage Capitalist Tools are the team of the week in for Roll Call (a Congressional newspaper) and I got a quote in it. So things have been piling up. Work is also as busy as ever. I have managed, however, to get a few blog posts in. We have a lot of big fights coming up throughout the summer and fall, and we are ready to fight.

I’ve taken in a few baseball games as well. I went up to Baltimore with a friend to catch the Orioles and the Yankees. Not long after that I caught a Nats/Phillies game with another friend and a Nats/Pirates game with other friends. Not to mention the steady stream of happy hours, poker nights, and BBQs that come with summer in DC. Over Memorial Day, I went to visit friends on Long Island, NY and went sailing on Long Island Sound. I’ve been having a great time and I don’t suspect that it will end anytime soon.

Thanks for bearing with the lack of updates and I will try to get them more frequently.

Todd

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

